Skip to Page Content

Louisiana State Council

    Title Council Member Job Title Company
    State Director Sandy Michelet, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Director of Human Resources Sparkhound, LLC
    Assistant State Director Karen Breaux, Human Resources Director  Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC
    Treasurer Timothy A. Kelly, SHRM-SCP, SPHR Regional HR Business Partner Flowers Baking Company
    Secretary Tessa Brown HR Manager CCI Pipe
    Past State Director/State Conference Co-Chair Gena Champagne, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Franchise Owner Spherion Staffing
    At-Large Membership Director Kristy D. Touchet, SHRM-CP, PHR VP/HR Director Home Bank
    Legislative Activities Director Jay Stovall Jr. Attorney Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, LLP, 
    District Director – I (Shreveport, Monroe, Alexandria) Chip Strode HR Manager Securitas INC.
    District Director – II (Houma, NOLA, Northshore) Kelly Huben Director of Operations & HR MS Benbow & Associates
    District Director – III (Lafayette, Lake Charles, Baton Rouge) Rebecca Briley, SHRM-SCP VP of Human Resources EFCU Financial Federal Credit Union
    Title Council Member Job Title Company
    Legal Co-Advisor D. Scott Landry, J.D. Attorney at Law Chaffe McCall, LLP
    SHRM Foundation Director  Elizabeth Hensen, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Human Resources Manager M&M Sales
    Public Relations/ Communications Director  Brooke Farmer, SHRM-CP, PHR HR Labor Relations Manager Haynes International
    Communications Director Cristina Herrera Weinnig, SPHR, SHRM-SCP HR Manager Forte and Tablada
    Certification Director  Janell Johnson, SHRM-SCP, SPHR HR Manager PPG
    EEO/Diversity Director  Perry Sholes President Progressive HR Solutions
    College Relations Director  Christina Joyce-Wilson

    HR Director

    Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
    Professional Development Director  Traci O'Brien MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP Manager - Talent Strategy Cleco
    Workforce Readiness Director  Phillip Thomas, SHRM-SCP Strategic Relationship Manager Impact Healthcare Solutions
    State Conference Co-Chair Heather Babineaux Executive Administrative Assistant IberiaBank
    Title Council Member Job Title Company
    NOLA SHRM Damona Barnes, SHRM-SCP, SPHR Human Resources Director Warren Easton Charter High School
    Northeast LA SHRM Katrina Branson HR Consultant/Owner HR Navigation, LLC
    GBR SHRM Jody Hammett Owner/Consultant Hammett Resources
    Northwest LA SHRM

    Britney Ratcliff

    HR Specialist

    Metro Aviation, Inc

    Acadiana SHRM Desiree Prevost Human Resources Manager Lafayette General
    Central LA SHRM Rose Wilczewski HR Specialist Boise Cascade
    Bayou SHRM Marcela Allemand, SHRM-CP, PHR HR Director NVI LLC
    ICSHRM Ashley Ortego Human Resources PCA
    Northshore SHRM Cecelia Bourdreaux HR Director STOA